A.C.E.

Ashland Cycling Enthusiasts PO Box 573 Ashland, KY 41105

ACE Annual Membership Meeting – December 10, 2018 6:30 PM

~ 45 Members Present

LOCATION

The Neighborhood - Ashland, KY

PROCEEDINGS

- President Bill Kirby called the meeting to order at 7:03 pm after all present had finished eating their meal.
- Presentation of revised Bylaws. Open for discussion.
 - Motion to vote on acceptance of Bylaws was made by Jerri Rupert, seconded by Jim Ross. Majority approved.
- Recognition of ride organizers by Bill Kirby.
- Presentation of the Spirit of ACE Award to Paul Powell, Josh Daniels and Todd Young
- Nominations for President, Vice President and Secretary Treasurer were taken.
 - Richard Eichberger President
 - Thomas Plummer Vice President
 - Sarah Justice Secretary/Treasurer
 All accepted the nominations
- A verbal vote was taken on the entire slate of officers and a majority approved the following:
 - Richard Eichberger President
 - Thomas Plummer Vice President
 - Sarah Justice Secretary/Treasurer
- Bill announced that in addition to the 3 officers, there would be 3 appointed members to the Board of Directors representing the tri-states area and the outgoing President
 - Josh Daniels Kentucky
 - Steve Milleson Ohio
 - o Stephanie Vlahos Bryant West Virginia
 - Bill Kirby Outgoing President

Bill also announced the following:

- The Riders Insurance would be renewed by March 1, 2019.
- The 990N filing would be completed

Motion to adjourn (7:45 pm) All in favor.